Bell named honorable mention All-SAC

Bell named honorable mention All-SAC

ROCK HILL, S.C. --- Tusculum junior midfielder Keegan Bell has been named to the All-South Atlantic Conference team in men's lacrosse, as voted on by the league's head coaches and announced Thursday.

Bell was an honorable mention selection after finishing the season with 17 goals and 11 assists for 28 points in 13 games, as the Pioneers went 4-9 overall and 2-6 in the SAC, finishing in seventh place in the league standings.

Bell, a native of Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, scored at least one goal in 12 of the Pioneers' 13 games. He had a season-high three-goals, including the winner in double overtime, in a 12-11 victory at Newberry on March 31, and had two goals and four assists for a career-high six points in a 24-7 win over Shorter on Feb. 16.

In eight conference matches, Bell had 11 goals and five assists for 16 points, ranking fourth on the team in goals and fifth in points. Bell's 17 goals and 28 points were a career high, and boosted his three-year totals at Tusculum to 44 goals and 31 assists for 75 points in 42 games.

Lenoir-Rhyne swept the conference individual honors, as Collin Lett was named Player of the Year, Myles Moffat was selected Freshman of the Year and Greg Paradine took home Coach of the Year honors.

2018 South Atlantic Conference Men's Lacrosse All-Conference
First Team
A – Joe Buduo, Lenoir-Rhyne
A – Adam Golia, Lincoln Memorial
A – Ben Corrigan, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF – Eric Dickinson, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF – Billy Kopsky, Lincoln Memorial
MF – Conor Gronbach, Wingate
D – Chris Gazzio, Wingate
D – Jacob, O'Connor, Lenoir-Rhyne
D – Tyler Bane, Lenoir-Rhyne
LP – Collin Lett, Lenoir-Rhyne
Spec. – Shane Gottberg, Lenoir-Rhyne
GK – Ryan Crompton, Lenoir-Rhyne
Second Team
A – Dalton Cook, Catawba
A – Kyle Arcuri, Lincoln Memorial
A – Jeremy Sullivan, Wingate
MF – Robert Tucker, Lincoln Memorial
MF – Alex Llerandi, Wingate
MF – Joe Barber, Catawba
D – Marc James, Wingate
D – Ryan Benck, Lincoln Memorial
D – Josh Hernandez, Lincoln Memorial
LP – Griffin Stechmiller, Queens
Spec. – Drew Flack, Queens
GK – Ryan Kearney, Mars Hill
Honorable Mention
A – Myles Moffat, Lenoir-Rhyne
A – Cole Fanzo, Catawba
A – Dima Ferreira, Mars Hill
MF – Justin Swick, Queens
MF – Seth Grimwood, Wingate
MF – Keegan Bell, Tusculum
D – Nick Rizzieri, Queens
D – Ryon Bellamy, Queens
D – Julian Maxey, Catawba (T)
D – Jake Coleman, Queens (T)
LP – Reese Orman, Wingate
Spec. – Wyatt Weiseman, Wingate
GK – Anthony Valenza, Queens
Player of the Year: Collin Lett, Lenoir-Rhyne
Freshman of the Year: Myles Moffat, Lenoir-Rhyne
Coach of the Year: Greg Paradine, Lenoir-Rhyne